Spin-off

întreprindere care urmează să se înființeze pe baza unui rezultat obținut în organizații de cercetare de drept public (instituție de Cercetare-Dezvoltare sau de învățământ superior)
Group Category Website Source Code Description
Website Edu Knowledge Base https://github.com/Perlkonig/grav-skeleton-knowledge-base A skeleton for the Knowledge Base theme, including sample content and required plugins
Admin Edu Open Matter Course Hub Site https://github.com/hibbitts-design/grav-skeleton-course-hub Open Matter Course Hub with Git Sync, designed to support an open, collaborative and flexible environment - inside or outside of your current platform (e.g. LMS). Includes the new Bootstrap4 Open Matter theme.
Admin Edu Open Publishing Space https://github.com/hibbitts-design/grav-skeleton-open-publishing-space Open Publishing Space, designed to create, publish, share and collaboratively edit Markdown-based content. Includes Admin Panel and Git Sync plugins.
Website Biz Woo Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-woo-site Woo is a clean, modern, landing page site template by Styleshout. It has a fully responsive design and was tested on all major browser and mobile devices.
Website Biz Twenty Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-twenty-site Twenty is a free and responsive theme for Grav. It's a port of Twenty template by HTML5 UP.
Language ? TwentyFifteen Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-twentyfifteen-site Twenty Fifteen is a Grav adaptation of most popular 2015 Wordpress theme.
Website Blog Striped Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-striped-site Striped by HTML5 UP, features a clean, minimalistic design, styling for all basic page elements, a repositionable sidebar (left or right), and HTML5/CSS3 code designed for quick and easy customization.
Website Blog SoraArticle Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-soraarticle-blog Sora Article is a minimal Theme designed for the discerning blogger, ported to Grav.
Website Biz Shop Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-shop-site The Shop Site Skeleton shows how you can simply and easily create a simple store built entirely with Grav and a little JavaScript.
Website Blog Saturn Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-saturn-site Saturn – Free Grav Theme, is a beautiful cosmic website template. Customize it easily and add your own creative touch. Designed by Afnizar Nur Ghifari.
Website Edu RTFM Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-rtfm-site RTFM is a sample documentation site using the learn2 theme. This skeleton is used as the basis for the Grav official documentation: http://learn.getgrav.org
Website Edu, CV Resume Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-resume-site Resume is a Grav adaptation of Fernando Báez resume PSD theme.
Language Blog Receptar Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-receptar-blog Receptar is simple, modern, responsive, high-DPI, fully customizable, stylish blog Grav theme. It features split-screen book-like design inspired by a modern cook book with emphasize on beautiful imagery and typography.
Website Blog Pinpress Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-pinpress-blog PinPress is a creative Flat Blog/Magazine grav theme and it is the perfect choice for professionals who’s looking for a magazine theme or a personal niche, corporate, and marketing blogs.
Website Biz Photographer Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-photographer-site Photographer is a Bootstrap 3.0 skeleton for Grav. It's a port of Free Bootstrap 3.0 Template by http://info.template-help.com/help/
Website Biz One-Page Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-onepage-site The One-Page Skeleton provides a great example of how to build a modern one-page design with navigation that scrolls to the relevant section of the page. This skeleton uses the Quark theme.
Website Blog Notepad https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-notepad-site Notepad theme by HOSSAIN MOHD FAYSAL ported to Grav.
Language ? MultiLang https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-multilang-site Multi-Language skeleton utilizing the Cacti theme with LangSwitcher, Feed, Infinite-Scrolling, plus more!
Website Blog Lingonberry Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-lingonberry-blog A clean and simple theme for bloggers, with responsive design and beautiful typography.
Website Blog Mediator https://github.com/getgrav/grav-theme-mediator Mediator theme by Dirk Fabisch ported to Grav.
Admin Biz Landio Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-landio-site Land.io is a carefully crafted landing page UI kit and landing page template built on Bootstrap 4, designed by Peter Finlan and developed by Taty Grassini.
Website, Plugins Blog HPSTR Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-hpstr-site The HPSTR Skeleton provides you with sample blog content, plugins, and the HPSTR Theme.
Website Biz Halcyon Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-halcyon-site Halcyon Days is a modern and stylish HTML5/CSS3 template with a pixel-perfect design and smooth effects.
Website Blog Gateway Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-gateway-site Gateway incorporates elegant style with user friendly options making it perfectly suited for a variety of Grav users.
Website Biz Deliver Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-deliver-site Deliver theme is a port of the Michael Reimer's Deliver Free PSD theme.
Website Edu, CV Ceevee Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-ceevee-site Ceevee is a clean, modern, fully responsive site template for your resume and portfolio.
Website Biz Boxify Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-boxify-site Boxify is a Grav port of One Page Website Template by Peter Finlan for Codrops.
Website Blog Blog Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-blog-site The Blog Skeleton based on Quark theme that provides you with sample blog content and plugins including: Pagination, Breadcrumbs, and Taxonomy List.
Website Biz Agency Site https://github.com/getgrav/grav-skeleton-agency-site The Agency Skeleton provides a great example of how to build a modern one-page design with navigation that scrolls to the relevant section of the page.
Admin Blog Bootstrap4 Site https://github.com/trilbymedia/grav-skeleton-bootstrap4-site The Bootstrap4 Site Skeleton provides you with sample one page and blog content and plugins including: Pagination, Breadcrumbs, Taxonomy List and more.
Website Biz Travel Customers https://flatfiledeveloper.com Grav Skeleton convert from https://gridgum.com/themes/travel-free-bootstrap-template/
Website Biz Mache https://github.com/tranduyhung/grav-skeleton-mache Grav skeleton for Mache theme, a Grav theme based on Mache HTML theme by http://freetemplates.pro, original PSD design by http://symu.co
Website Biz X-Corporation https://github.com/tranduyhung/grav-theme-x-corporation A skeleton for X-Corporation theme which is based on X-Corporation HTML theme of uiCookies.
Website Blog Clean Blog https://github.com/tranduyhung/grav-theme-clean-blog Grav skeleton for Clean Blog, a Grav theme based on Clean Blog HTML template of Start Bootstrap.
Website Edu, CV Big Picture https://github.com/tranduyhung/grav-skeleton-big-picture A skeleton for Big Picture theme which is based on Big Picture HTML theme of http://html5up.net
Admin Edu Learn2 with Git Sync Site https://github.com/hibbitts-design/grav-skeleton-learn2-with-git-sync Learn2 with Git Sync, a sample documentation site using the Learn2 Git Sync theme. Includes Admin Panel and Git Sync plugins.
Website, Plugins Edu Appi https://github.com/tranduyhung/grav-skeleton-appi Skeleton for Appi Grav theme.
Website Edu Multiverse https://github.com/tranduyhung/grav-skeleton-multiverse A skeleton for Multiverse theme which is based on Multiverse HTML theme of http://html5up.net
Website, Plugins Edu Gravstrap Theme Skeleton https://github.com/giansi/gravstrap-theme-skeleton Gravstrap is a powerful Grav CMS plugin which simplifies Bootstrap components usage, implementing them as shortcodes. This theme, built on top of Gravstrap, helps you to start a new Bootstrap custom theme, to create your unique design.
Admin ? Tintamarre https://github.com/CaribThemes/grav-theme-tintamarre A FREE responsive Grav Theme based on Bootstrap & ported by CaribThemes.
Admin ? Saba https://github.com/CaribThemes/grav-theme-saba A FREE Photo Grav Theme ported by CaribThemes.
Admin ? Bones Site https://github.com/smartgravity/grav-skeleton-bones-site The Bones skeleton provides a Grav install with sample data so you can see some of the theme's included features in action!
Admin ? Bones Vanilla Site https://github.com/smartgravity/grav-skeleton-bones-vanilla-site The Bones Vanilla skeleton provides a Grav install with sample data so you can see some of the theme's included features in action!
Website Biz Prickly Pear Skeleton https://github.com/CaribThemes/grav-skeleton-pricklypear A FREE simple single page by CaribThemes inspired by Fractal by HTML5up.
Website Biz Grayscale Site https://github.com/vmcosta/grav-skeleton-grayscale-site The Grayscale Skeleton provides a great example of how to build a modern one-page design with navigation that scrolls to the relevant section of the page.
Admin ! Grav core + Admin plugin https://getgrav.org/download/core/grav-admin/1.5.0 This will automatically install the admin plugin plus its dependency plugins (login, email, form).
Website ! Grav core https://getgrav.org/download/core/grav/1.5.0 The Grav Base package contains the core functionality plus a single page to get you started.

Research spin-off / University spin-off - a company founded on the findings of a member or by members of a research group at a university

Category:University spin-offs

  1. Adaptive Simulations is a Sweden-based organization that offers fully automated, cloud-based flow simulations and design optimization in a Software-as-a-Service(SaaS) model. Adaptive Simulations was founded in 2015 as a spin-out from the research conducted on automated simulations at Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Stockholm. The company is led by Sebastian Desand, the CEO.
  2. Crucell is a biotechnology company specializing in vaccines and biopharmaceutical technologies.
  3. Exponent (consulting firm), formerly Failure Analysis Associates, is an American engineering and scientific consulting firm. Exponent has a multidisciplinary team of scientists, physicians, engineers, and business consultants which performs research and analysis in more than 90 technical disciplines. The company operates 20 offices in the United States and five offices overseas. Failure Analysis Associates (FaAA) was founded in April 1967 by then Stanford University professor Alan Stephen Tetelman along with his colleagues Bernard Ross, Marsh Pound, John Shyne and Sathya V. Hanagud with $500 in capital.
  4. Genentech, Inc., is a biotechnology corporation which became a subsidiary of Roche in 2009. Genentech Research and Early Development operates as an independent center within Roche. As of September 2016, Genentech employed 14,815 people.
  5. Google LLC is an American multinational technology company that specializes in Internet-related services and products, which include online advertising technologies, search engine, cloud computing, software, and hardware. Google was founded in 1998 by Larry Page and Sergey Brin while they were Ph.D. students at Stanford University, California.
  6. IMEC is an international R&D and innovation hub, active in the fields of nanoelectronics and digital technologies. It is led since 2009 by Luc Van den hove. In September 2016, imec merged with the Flemish digital research center, iMinds.
  7. Katun Corporation is one of the world’s largest suppliers of OEM-compatible imaging consumables and supplies for office equipment. Katun designs, manufactures, sells, and distributes OEM-compatible imaging products (e.g. toners, inks and parts) for copiers, printers, and other imaging equipment worldwide. Katun operates a unit cartridge core return program that allows dealers in North America and Western Europe to return used drum unit cartridges to Katun. Katun uses recycling and disposal practices to help minimize environmental impact. The official Katun website provides a step-by-step process to recycle drum cartridges.
  8. Luciad is an international supplier of geographic information system (GIS) tools and is recognised as the worldwide leader for high performance geospatial situational awareness. Mainly focusing on the aviation, defense and security markets, Defence customers account for about 70% of its business.
  9. Lycos, Inc., is a web search engine and web portal established in 1994, spun out of Carnegie Mellon University. Lycos also encompasses a network of email, webhosting, social networking, and entertainment websites.
  10. Materialise NV headquartered in Leuven, Belgium, is active in the field of additive manufacturing, also known as 3D Printing.
  11. Plastic Logic Germany develops and manufactures glass-free, flexible, plastic electrophoretic displays (EPD), based on a proven, licensed organic thin-film transistor (OTFT) technology, in its purpose-built factory in Dresden, Germany. Originally a spin-off company from the Cavendish Laboratory at the University of Cambridge, the company was founded in 2000 by Richard Friend, Henning Sirringhaus and Stuart Evans and specialised in polymer transistors and plastic electronics.
  12. TiGenix (Euronext: TIG) is a European cell therapy company with a proprietary validated allogeneic expanded adipose-derived stem cell (eASC) platform technology for the treatment of autoimmune and inflammatory diseases, and a commercialised product. Its corporate headquarters are in Leuven, Belgium, and it has operations in Madrid, Spain. TiGenix was founded in 2000 by Prof. Dr. Frank P. Luyten and Gil Beyen as a spin-off from the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven and the Universiteit Gent.
  13. Weitbrecht Communications, Inc. (WCI) is a Santa Monica, California company that specializes in providing products for deaf people. The company was founded as Applied Communications around 1965 by Robert Weitbrecht and James C. Marsters based on Weitbrecht's invention of the teleprinter at SRI International (then Stanford Research Institute).

UPB - Cercetare

REGULAMENT PRIVIND ÎNFIINŢAREA SPIN OFF-URILOR ÎN CADRUL UNIVERSITĂŢII DE ŞTIINTE AGRICOLE ŞI MEDICINĂ VETERINARĂ CLUJ NAPOCA

Spin-off-uri (start-up-uri) înființate de angajați/absolvenți ai UPT

  • intreprinderi_inovatoare/spin-off.txt
  • Ultima modificare: 2018/08/17 21:21
  • de către chiuta